Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/18/2014

Re-launching Blog


IMG_20140718_101702

So I’m re-launching my blog today.

My first post is about cleaning up the mess after prepping meals for a week.

After I come home from grocery shopping, or the next day, I put together my meals for the week that I’ll later cook in my CP (crock pot).

Planning my meals out for the month & then prepping them for the week to put into the freezer to cook later in the week saves me so much time.

We have two young daughters and when days get busy playing &  me taking care of the house, I don’t always have the time to cook a good meal.

Prepping the meals in advance & just taking them out of the freezer the night before & then plopping them into the CP the next day is a lifesaver for me.

The only downside to prepping all at once is all the dishes that I know have to do.

But I would rather do all these now then try to do them later in the week.  Plus I have good home cooked meals to eat & we are saving money by not buying take out food.

Are you prepping your meals for the month/week?  Got any tips/ticks to share?

Feel free to post them here.

Happy cooking….

 

The Flip Flop Farm Girl

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

