Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 09/02/2014

Year of Meal Planning


I’ve been planning monthly meals for my family for over a year now & just realized that maybe I should have been keeping track of what I’ve made & what my family liked & what they didn’t like. So starting with this month, I will start keeping track of what meals I’ve planned for the month & will rate them based on how my family liked them (or didn’t like them but I’m guessing they’ll like more than what they don’t like).

These will only be what we are having for dinners as I usually have the left overs for lunch the next day since my hubby is working & my littles don’t always eat what we have for dinner the previous night. For breakfast I usually have eggs & the littles have something quick like waffles, pancakes, or oatmeal.

Instead of using the traditional “star” rating I thought I would use pumpkins & peanuts (those are the nicknames for our daughters lol).

I will post each months meal plan on the last day of the previous month. For example, this month I will post today what we are having this month, only b/c I am starting it today, but for October I will post the meal plan on September 30 & so on for each month.

As you will see I do a lot of CP* cooking. It’s a great time saver, especially with two very active littles running around. We also use our smoker on Sundays so we usually have either smoked chicken or ribs.

So for the month of September here is our meal plan:

1. Steak & corn
2. CP Meatballs & brown rice
3. CP Buffalo Chicken & salad & veg
4. Left Overs
5. CP Pork Chops & salad & veg
6. Cranberry Chicken
7. Smoked Ribs/Chicken
8. CP Chicken Mac & Cheese & salad
9. Chicken Tacos
10. CP Pepper Steak & taters & salad
11. Left Overs
12. CP Salsa Chicken
13. Sausage & Peppers with Taters
14. Smoked Chicken/Ribs
15. Ham & Cheese bake
16. Beef Fajitas
17. CP Cheesy Casserole & salad
18. Left Overs
19. CP Chicken Bites & salad
20. CP Pot Roast
21. Smoked Chicken/Ribs
22. Left Overs
23. Beef Tacos
24. CP Ham & salad & veg
25. Left Overs
26. CP Chicken Wings w/Rice & veg
27. Burgers
28. Smoked Chicken/Ribs
29. CP Chili
30. Chicken Chili

I hope you enjoy these posts. Please let me know what you think about them.

Happy cooking….

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

*notes: CP = Crock Pot/Slow Cooker

Leave a Reply

Categories

