Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 09/04/2014

Happy Sweet 16!!!!


IMG_20140902_164001

Sixteen years ago my hubby was given a second chance at life & in doing so another birthday.

Let me take you back a bit. In February of 1998 my hubby was diagnosed with cancer. He went through 3 rounds of low dose chemo & a bone marrow transplant & was told “happy birthday!” on this day. He also had parts of both of his lungs removed.

It was a long hard road but he pulled through & today, 16 years & 2 beautiful daughters later (the doctors also told us that we would never have, but what do doctors know)….

I’m so glad that he was strong enough to fight the cancer & be here with us today.

This is a picture at Thanksgiving. Looking back at this now I can see how sick he looked but at the time I only saw the beauty in him & never saw the sickness.

So happy sweet 16 hubby. I love you with all my heart. Here’s to many, many, many, many more happy birthdays.

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

