Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 09/08/2014

Being healthy again


apple

For the past 3 months I’ve been trying to take better care of myself. I’ve lost a total of 3lbs & 11 inches. Not bad for not exercising.

But starting this week that’s going to change. My oldest is starting school so my youngest & I are going to go for walks 3 days a week & I’ll get my butt out of bed early in the morning on the other 4 days & exercise at home.

I’ll continue to eat right, by eating smaller portions & eating more fruits & veggies.

Do you exercise daily? What do you do? Any tips/tricks for those who are just starting out?

When I first begin to exercise, if I haven’t done it in a while, I try not to do too much at once. In my opinion it’s better to start slow and increase what you do at your own pace. I’d rather do that & not have any pulled muscles than to over do it & not be able to exercise for a day or so b/c I pulled something.

Good luck with your weight loss journey.

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

*I’m not a doctor. Please consult with your doctor before beginning any exercise program or diet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

