Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 09/10/2014

First Day of Pre-K


IMG_20140910_080650

This is our oldest little on her first day of Pre-K which is today.

She looks so grown up in this pic. It seems like only yesterday she was a baby. Boy time surely does fly doesn’t it?

All morning she kept asking if her sister & I were going to stay with her at school. I had to keep telling her no that school is only for big kids & “peanut” isn’t big enough to go to school yet & I can’t go b/c school is just for big girls & boys.

I also got the gilt trip of “I’m gonna miss you & “peanut” when I’m gone at school”. Sure pull on my heart strings even more today lol.

My littlest keeps looking around the house for her sister like she’s going to jump out & scare her at any time & she won’t b/c she’s not here.

I do miss her, but it’s good for her to go & be with kids her age for a few hours & get to learn more with them.

Plus I get to spend some one on one time w/my littlest which is good b/c we don’t get too much time w/just the two of us.

It’s going to be a great year & I can’t wait to see & hear about all the fun things that she gets to do in Pre-K.

So to all the moms & dads getting their littles ready for another school year, take lots of pictures & save all the school pictures & projects they do b/c before you know it, they’ll be off to college & all grown up.

Enjoying the first day of school….

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

