Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 12/11/2014

Share a Recipe


So along with sharing what I make each month, I thought I would share some of the recipes that I make.

I haven’t made this recipe for a while but have had it ever since I was a little girl.

It’s real simple & easy, maybe that’s why I love it so much.

It’s just sausage, peppers, onions, & salt/pepper.

I usually use 6 – 8 sausages, 1 onion & 2 peppers usually a red & orange one, & cut all of these into bite size pieces. Place them into a shallow baking dish & sprinkle salt & pepper on them to taste.

Bake in the oven at 350 degrees until the sausages are cook through & the onions & peppers are nicely browned. I’ve always had this served over rice & then pour the juice from the pan over the rice to give it some nice flavor.

Like I said this isn’t anything that would win me a championship on a cooking show but I’ve loved this recipe for a long time & brings back great memories from when I was little.

What recipes do you remember from when you were growing up that you still love today? Post them in the comments section I’d love to see what different kinds of foods we all love.

Enjoy,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

