Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 12/12/2014

What’s for dinner?


Tonight for dinner will be some delish left overs from dinners that we’ve had for the past couple of days.

I like to have “left over” days during the month so that when there are left overs they don’t just get thrown away they will actually get eaten.

So this week we’ll probably be having left over pizza & left over steak fajitas.

Some people don’t like left overs & that’s odd to me but to each their own.

I can only handle left overs for so long though. Take Thanksgiving which is one of my favorite holidays.

One of the best things about Thanksgiving are the left overs that night & the next day. I also make a nice turkey soup that weekend & yes we have several days of left over soup from that, but I also freeze some to have during the rest of the winter.

But by the Monday after Thanksgiving I’m ready for something new. Don’t get me wrong, if I could I would eat turkey 7 days a week. But every once in a while I like to have something different.

So what’s for dinner in your kitchen tonight? Whatever it is enjoy it & have left overs at least once a week.

Have a Flip Flop day,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

