Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 01/01/2015

Happy 2015!!!!


So here we are. The first day of not only a new month but of a new year.

This is the time of year where some may choose to make resolutions, but not me. I can’t ever seem to keep them more than a week. So instead I like to make a list of things that I would like to try to do over the next year without putting any expectations on them. This way, when I do complete something on my list I feel great & if I don’t then it’s ok too, I won’t beat myself up because I wasn’t able to do it.

I haven’t come up with a complete list yet, but a few things I would like to do this year are: learn how to crochet a difficult pattern, get my general license for my ham radio, read all the “actual” books that are piled in my kitchen, take my girls to the beach & the zoo more often, try brussels sprouts why because I’ve never had them before & I want to try them (sounds good to me lol), to name a few. I’m sure I’ll add more things that I would like to do during the year but I think this list is a good place to start.

Do you make resolutions? If you do, how long do you keep with it? How do you feel if you give up on it?

Happy 2015 to everyone, may this be a great year for you all.

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Responses

  1. […] friend Robin over at flip flop girl posts her weekly meal plans and is really good at sticking to them. So I decided, “hey, […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

