Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 01/03/2015

How many can I read by 12.31.15?


reading

A few years ago I got a Nook for my birthday. I love it. I can take it anywhere & have hundreds of books to read. Before I got my Nook I would go to the book store & buy actual books. Now a good book is just a point & click away.

I’ve had these actual books, pictured above, for several years now. I’ve been trying to read them all but using my Nook to read books is just easier some times. You can’t tell by the picture, but there are 87 books that are taking up space on my kitchen floor.

So I’m challenging myself to see how many of the 87 books I can read by the end of this year. I think I can do it. If I can read 1 or 2 books a week it should be easy. Some of the books are longer than others so when I get to those books I’ll read shorter books while reading the longer ones. I’m going to try & not read any of the books on my Nook, I have a ton on there too that I need to read, but those will have to wait for some other time. Maybe I can sneak a Nook book in here & there.

Do you still have “actual books” in your house that you need to read? Why not join the challenge with me? Let’s see how many books we can read this year. It should be fun.

Once a month I will post an update on what I’ve read the previous month. I’d love to hear what you’re reading this year too.

Happy reading,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

