Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 01/05/2015

Family Tree


I’ve always wanted to know where I come from. So this year I will go on a family journey to find out where my ancestors came from.

I would like to know, where did my ancestors live before they came to America, where in America did they live once they got here & for the ones that were already here where did they live?

My grandfather, my dad’s dad, my ancestors came from Sheffield, England. They also came from Canada, not sure where more research will need to be done to find this out. Some of my other ancestors are Senacas, which is a Native American Tribe & part of the Five Nations of the Iroquois League. Then my grandmother, my dad’s mom, her family is from Italy but not sure where.

On my mom’s side, I know that both sets of great-grandparents came over from Italy but not sure where. I also know that my grandfather, mom’s dad, came from Palermo, Sicily but that’s all I know.

I think it’s important for people to know where they are from & appreciate what their ancestors went through to get here.

I hope to get all of this information put together so that my girls will know where they come from & can appreciate who they are.

Do you know where you come from? Where is that? I’d love to know what your family journey is.

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

