Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 02/03/2015

UPDATE on How Many Books I’ve Read


So at the beginning of January I challenged myself to read through all of my 87 actual books that I have lying around & have had them lying around for years.

So how many have I read so far?  Well I should tell you that in the middle of January I entered to win 6 new books on Facebook.  I enter these types of contests all the time.  Why not?  It’s fun, it only takes a few minutes to do, & you could win some free books.  So I entered the contest & went about my day/s.  Then a few days later I got an email saying that I was the winner of the free books!  Wow, this has never happened to me before.  I wasn’t thinking, “oh I still have so many books to read how/why am I adding to the pile”.  All I was thinking was, “I won some books!!!!”.

So in addition to the 87 books that I have still taking up space on my kitchen floor b/c I still don’t have shelves in my Craft Room, I now have added 6 more books to this pile.

Well, here is the update.  I have read 4 of the “old” books & 2 of the “new” books that I won in the contest for a total of 6 books read in January.  Not too bad I think.  Here’s what I’ve read so far:

Lightning by Dean Koontz

The Mask by Dean Koontz

Along Came A Spider by James Patterson

The Testament by John Grisham

Winter Street by Elin Hilderbrand – one of the ones that I won; also is signed by the author

Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult – one of the ones that I won; also is signed by the author

Have you read any books this past month?  What have you read?  I’d love to know.

Here’s to more reading this month & see how many I can read.

Happy Reading,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

