Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 02/07/2015

The Walking Dead is almost here….


I’ll be the first to admit that when The Walking Dead first came out I wasn’t a fan.  I thought, “who wants to watch a show about zombies?”.  Well was I wrong.  Not only do I like this show, I LOVE IT & it’s so not a show about zombies.  My hubby made me watch it one night & I had to go back & watch all of the shows that I missed from season 1 to catch up.

Yes it has “walking dead” people but it’s so much more than that.  It shows how people can survive when the world falls down around you.  How you can band together with complete strangers who become family when working together & surviving together.

So after many, many, many, many months of waiting the day is here that The Walking Dead will finally be back on for a few months to finish out this season.  I CAN’T WAIT.  It feels like it has been a years since the last episode was on.

As always these next few months will fly by & it will seem like forever until October is here when season 6 will start.

Are you all ready for the second part of season 5 to start?  I can’t wait to see where they all end up & who they’ll meet along the way & how many “walkers” they will come in contact with.

Happy watching.

PS:  I’ll be blogging every Monday about the show the previous Sunday night.  So look for those posts.

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

