Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 04/08/2015

Homemade Spices Update


So a while back I started making my own homemade spices for cooking.

I made a jar of Taco, Chili, & Garlic Salt seasoning.

Well they are very tasty & I’m so glad that I started making my own instead of buying the seasoning packets at the store.  Which by the way can be very pricey at times.

I mixed different seasonings together & stored them in small mason jars.  I will post what I used for each of the seasonings later.

If you get the chance, you should Google spices & come up with a mix that you & your family will love.  It does save money, which I love, & I think they taste so much better than the store-bought seasonings.

I still haven’t tried to make my own soap or laundry detergent, but those are on the list to make & try next.

Have you started or are you currently using your own homemade products?  What do you use?  How do you & your family like/not like them?

Happy making,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

