Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 04/11/2015

Share a recipe


So last weekend was Easter & I of course made a ham dinner with baked ham, carrots, corn, mashed potatoes, & rolls.  It was really yummy.

As usual we had leftovers, why because I love to cook like I’m feeding an army lol.

I’ve been craving mac & cheese lately so I thought, why not make some & add the ham from Easter dinner to it.  Oh my goodness did it come out AWESOME!!!!

Here’s what I did:  cooked the elbow macaroni in the microwave (I have the pasta maker from Tupperware & absolutely love it.  If you don’t have one I highly suggest you get one, you’ll never cook pasta on the stove again).  While that was cooking I made a rue of flour, butter & milk.  Once that came together I added shredded cheese.  You can use whatever kind of cheese you like or have on hand it’s really up to you.  This time I had mexican style & mozzeralla cheese so I used a little of each of those.  I also added a little pepper & garlic powder.  Once the cheese was melted I turned off the heat & added the cooked pasta.  I then cut up into small pieces some of the leftover ham & added that to the pan.

That’s it, easy peasey.  It was so good.  You should try it sometime & you won’t be sorry that you did.

Enjoy,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

IMG_0506

Leave a Reply

Categories

