Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/11/2015

Share a Recipe Day


Today’s recipe isn’t a “real” recipe.  What happened was I wanted meatballs, but didn’t want to turn the oven on as it was a little on the warm side & didn’t want to heat up the kitchen even more than it was.

So I threw some frozen meatballs into the Crock Pot but then couldn’t decide what I wanted to put on them.

There’s so many ways to have them I just couldn’t decide.  So I stood in my pantry for a few minutes & looked at what I had in there, hoping something would hit me in the head & say “use me, use me”. lol

What I ended up doing is this:

2 cans of Mexican Style diced tomatoes (my hubby loves these but they are hard to find you may have to go to several different stores like I did to find them)

1 can of Tomato Soup

1 can Crushed Tomatoes

Place meatballs in Crock Pot, add cans listed above, put cover on Crock Pot, & cook on low for 4 hours.

There you have it, a simple, easy, quick, no oven turning on, meal.  Once they are cooked I put some grated Parm on them & dinner was served.  They tasted great.

Next time I would maybe make some pasta in the microwave (oh look another blog post idea lol check out my post on July 22 for more info) & have that with the meatballs.  YYYYUUUUMMMM….

Happy Cooking,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

