Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/15/2015

Product Review


127

Everyone keeps saying how they love the “Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish”.  So I thought I would give this a try since I have a hard time keeping polish on my nails, not sure why.

So when I saw this nail polish that says “lasts up to 2 weeks”, I thought to myself “well that sounds too good to be true”, & boy was I right.

I purchased 3 colors, white (not shown in pic); pink, & a darker cranberry.  I also purchased the top coat (black bottle in pic first one on the left).  I put on the polish letting each coat dry before I put a new one on (I put 2 base coats & one top coat on my nails).

After I polished my nails I went about my day.  By the end of the first day I did notice a little wear on my nails but nothing like if I had regular polish on them.

I noticed a lot of wear on them by day 4/5 there was no way that they were going to last 2 weeks without looking like I use my hands.

I’ve heard that other people have used this polish & they love it & it lasts almost 2 weeks.  Not sure what I’m doing wrong but it just doesn’t last that long on my nails.

Now I put this polish on my toes & it lasts forever.  Ok, maybe not forever, but it does last almost a month.  So on that front I’m happy with the product.

Even though it doesn’t last long on my nails, it does last longer than the other stuff I used to purchase, so I would def buy this type again.  They do have some great colors.

Have you tried this product?  If so, what are your thoughts?  Does it last almost 2 weeks?

Here’s to pretty nails everywhere,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

