Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/16/2015

Am I Crazy….


I know you’re all thinking, “yes you are” but really, am I?

I was just thinking the other day that I might be but not for the reason you think & here’s why.  I don’t like to have the A/C on!

I know right!  You all just said, “yes you are crazy what are you thinking?”.

Well I would rather have the fans on keeping us cool with the windows open & the nice breeze coming through the windows that we always have here.

I hate to have the windows shut, unless it’s winter or it’s raining a lot.  Even then I hate to have the windows shut.  I know I have issues lol.

Don’t get me wrong I don’t see anything wrong with having A/C’s but I just don’t like to use them.  My husband has been asking me for the past two years if he can put them in & I keep saying we don’t need them b/c it’s really not that hot here.  It’s only been really hot, like in the 90’s once so far this summer & the other “warm” days have been manageable by having the fans on during the day & keeping the curtain shut on the south side of the house.

I think I would feel differently about this if the past few summers actually had 90 degree days for more than a day or two at a time.  It just hasn’t felt like summer.

So what do you do when it’s hot out?  Do you run the A/C or use your fans to keep cool?  I can’t be the only one out there who thinks using fans is ok. lol.

Keep cool,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

