Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/22/2015

Microwave Pasta


A couple of weeks ago in my post ” Share a Recipe” from July 11, I mentioned that I cooked my pasta in the microwave.

Now I’m here to tell you all about microwavable pasta, yes it can happen & yes it is delicious!

To make pasta in the microwave I used Tupperware’s Pasta Maker.  I have to say that I do love this product.  Don’t believe me, then check out their You Tube posts on how easy it is to use.

You can use the Pasta Maker to make all sorts of pasta & you don’t have to stand over the stove waiting for the water to boil then wait for the pasta to cook then use a strainer to drain the pasta in.

You can do all of this just by using the Pasta Maker.

Here’s what you do:  place the pasta that you want into the pasta maker, then fill it up with water according to how much pasta there is (don’t worry there are markings on both ends of the maker so you can easily see how much pasta you have & how much water you will need), then place the Pasta Maker into the microwave & cook.  You will need to cook according to the pasta directions but add anywhere from 4-12 minutes depending on what type of pasta you are cooking.  I find with my microwave I can make pasta between 12 – 14 minutes.  Once the pasta is done, put the cover on the Pasta Maker & drain water out.  Then add any type of sauce that you would to the pasta while it’s still in the Pasta Maker.  Then enjoy great pasta.

Making pasta this way, there’s no need to stand over the stove waiting for water to boil or pasta to cook.  You can put it in the microwave & do other stuff while it’s cooking.

It’s such a time saver & it amounts to less dishes that need to be done, both of which I am a fan of.

If you get the chance, get one of these great time saving Pasta Makers from Tupperware, they are great!!!!

Happy Pasta Making,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

(please not that I am not being paid by Tupperware to write this, I am doing so of my own free will)

Leave a Reply

Categories

