Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/31/2015

House Cleaning Series #3


In today’s post I will go over what can be cleaned daily to make your life easier & help keep your home clean.

Now the following list may seem like there is a lot to do, but trust me, it can all be done in about 20 min. You might be saying “I don’t have 20 min”, “I’m too tired when I get home from work”, or “I’m tired from all that I do throughout the day”. Well I’m here to tell you that you can do this.

Here’s how I get it done.

After I put the kids to bed, I do the following (granted I don’t do this every night, but my goal is to do it every night so that when I wake up in the morning the house is clean & ready for the day).

You can start in any room or in any order, but this is how my nights usually look.

In the Kitchen:
1. Do all dishes that need to be done from dinner or the day if you are a working mom.
2. Once dishes are done, clean the sink & wipe off the counters.
3. Wipe up the stove including the top, oven door/s & the knobs.
4. Wipe up any spills that happened during the day that you may have missed & from dinner.
5. Sweep & wash the floor (this can be done in place of wiping up spills)

In the Bathroom:
1. Wipe out sink
2. Clean mirror/s
3. Clean toilet
4. Spray down shower curtains/liner
5. If you have a shower door wipe that down
6. Sweep & wash floor

In the Entry Way:
1. Sweep & wash floor
2. Wipe down door/s handle/s if needed

In the Living Room:
1. Sweep & wash floor
2. Put toys away that the kids may have missed
3. Pick up & put away anything that doesn’t belong in this room
4. Dust Tv/Stand if needed

In the Bed Room:
1. Make bed every morning the second you get out of bed
2. Sweep & wash floor
3. Quickly (no polishing this time around we’ll save that for another days cleaning) dust furniture
4. Put anything away that is left out or doesn’t belong in this room.

Now your cleaning list may look different from mine & that’s ok.

The point of this is to show you that it can be done, no matter how tired you may be.

Coming up in next weeks blog: Weekly Cleaning

Happy Cleaning,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

