Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 09/02/2015

One Year of Meal Planning


Today marks 1 year of my Meal Planning & I’m so glad that I started doing this.

No longer do I buy food & not use it.  Trust me, there are days that we don’t stick to the plan, but I do use what I buy more.

Gone are the days of where I “wonder what’s for dinner tonight” & here are the days of “this is what’s for dinner”.

In a few weeks Fall will begin & I’ll start making all kinds of soups, stews, & chowders.  This is my second favorite time of year.  Summer of course if my first favorite.

This month I’ll be doing a lot of CP cooking, please see my blog post from Aug 31 2015, September Meal Plan, to see what we’ll be enjoying this month.

There are also some non-CP meals, but they are just as good & comforting.

Have you tried Meal Planning?  If not, I highly recommend doing it.  Not only is it a time saver, money saver, & sanity saver, it is also a great way to cook some great meals for your family.

Look for my blog post on Saturday, September 5 to learn how to Meal Plan.

Happy Cooking,

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

Leave a Reply

Categories

