Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 04/07/2016

Share a Blog Day


http://www.madamecriativa.com.br/posts-recentes/porta-talheres-com-ala-feito-com-latas-madeira-e-couro

Last year I saw a picture of a utensil holder made out of tin cans.

I thought it would be a nice thing to make.

Well, you know how it goes.  Instead of saving the directions on how to make it, I spent the next several months finding it on the internet.

Well I found it again today on Facebook, so I thought I would save it here so that I’ll have it once I get all of the materials together.

I want to paint the cans & the wood a nice color that will match my kitchen walls, they are painted in the color of pineapple, yes you read that right, pineapple.  I just think it makes the kitchen so bright & cheery.

Anyway, now I have to find a paint color that will go well with the walls, the trim is done with white paint, but I don’t want to paint the cans white.

I also want the cans to look good when we eat outside, so now I’m on a mission to find just the right color paint.

Once I have this project completed, it will be placed on my kitchen table for easy access plus it will make room in the pantry b/c I won’t have a utensil tray taking up some much needed space.

What kind of things have you found on the internet that you’ve made?  Feel free to post pics & links in the comment section.

I’ll post pics of me putting this together once I’ve completed it, hopefully in the next month.

Love, Peace, & Happiness

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

