Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 05/07/2016

Cosmetic Surgery….Yes or No….


I’ve never thought about this topic until recently.

No, I wouldn’t have anything drastically done.  But there is one thing I would love to have done but am totally scared to do it (it’s the idea of needles being so close to my eyes!!!!).

What is it that I would do????

I would have lasik eye surgery.

You’re probably saying, “why do that, wearing glasses and/or contacts is fine.”.

Yes, that is true.  But but let me ask you this.  Do you wake up in the morning & see clearly without having to put glasses on or find your contacts & put them in?  I can’t.  Do you always have to make sure that you have contacts to wear & make sure you order more so you don’t run out?  I do.  Do you have to make sure your glasses are kept in a safe place so no one breaks them?  I do.  Do you have to take your glasses off several times a day to clean the smudges on them?  I do.

Now granted, these things may not seem like big deals to you, but to someone who has to wear contacts & glasses every day to see it is.

As I mentioned before, the one thing that scares me the most about this is the procedure itself, is having needles that close to your eye, well that &  they numb your eye to do the procedure so that’s also scary.

Who knows, maybe one day I’ll have this done, or maybe I’ll just live with the fact that I have to wear contacts & glasses.

What are your thoughts or opinions on this?  Have you had this done?  Are you glad you did it?  What was it like?  Would you recommend it to others?

Love, Peace, & Happiness

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

