Posted by: flipflopfarmgirl | 07/31/2016

Meal Plans….that’s right I said PLANS….


Good morning everyone!!!!

It’s still busy around here.  I’m still working my Younique business daily which I love.

My hubby harvested some honey yesterday.  He’s letting it sit for a bit but then I can scrape out the honey.  I can’t wait to try it!!!!

Hubs is also having surgery next week on his shoulder FINALLY!!!!

With that in mind I know that I will be spending a lot of time taking care of him & our 2 girls.  So this got me thinking….I know, scary right lol….

I haven’t been meal planning for a while, I know I can’t believe it either.  So I sat down a couple of weeks ago & I did something I’ve never done before.

I planned out meals for the next 5 months!!!!  Yes you read that right.  I planned out meals for August, September October, November, & December!!!!

Why did I do this?  Well, hubs will be recovering from surgery & I didn’t want to wonder & try to figure out what was going to be for dinner every night, so I sat down & planned it out.

Why did I plan 5 months of meals?  Well I was on a roll & didn’t want to stop lol….

Plus school will be starting here at the end of the month & with that activities for our oldest will also be taking place, so it just made sense to me to do it all at once.

Before you even ask yes I will probably plan out my meals from January – June of next year too just to make life a little bit easier.

The best part of this large meal planning deal….All of the meals will come from our freezers!!!!  Well for the most part, I should say the meat of the meal lol.  I’ll still need to get some sides but we have plenty of canned veggies & other sides in our pantry that I can & will use.

That means less spending at the grocery store which is always a good thing.

I usually post what I’m making in the month for meals, but if I do that here it’ll be a 10 page post lol.

I’ll post each month for the next 5 days so you can get an idea about what I’m making.  Yes there are a few dup meals & left overs but that’s ok.

Another bonus is that I will be using my Crock Pot to make these meals so I won’t have to waste time at the stove cooking when I’ll be needed to help hubs in his recovery.

That’s it for now.

Please check back this week for the meal plans for the next 5 months.  I hope you enjoy them.

Have you been meal planning lately?  I would love to hear what you’ve been cooking lately.  Please leave your Meal Plans in the comments below.

Have a great day.

Love, Peace, & Flip Flops

The Flip Flop Farm Girl….


Leave a comment

Categories